
State of Ohio 

Application for Registration of Accredited Thoroughbred 

Incomplete or illegible applications will be returned.  Applicable Fee Must Accompany Application. 

  
   FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

  OSRC  NUMBER            _______________________
 

CHECKS 

PAYABLE TO: 

Ohio State Racing Commission 
77 S. High St. -- 18th Floor 
Columbus, OH  43215-6108 

 
Owner Social Security Number (Fed. Tax ID if Corporation/Partnership) 

Address (Street or Post Box, City, State & ZIP) 

Telephone Number E-mail Address 

 
Name of Foal (If unnamed, so state) Jockey Club Certificate Number 

Sire of Foal Dam of Foal Sex 

Sire’s OSRC # Dam’s OSRC # Color 

Dam’s Sire Date of Foaling Location of Foaling (Name of Farm) 

Address of Farm (City, County, State and ZIP) 

Date dam was covered by sire of foal Veterinarian in attendance 

 
List All Breeders. Breeders Must Agree With Broodmare Application/Transfer. 

 

Breeder Social Security Number (Fed. Tax ID if Corporation/Partnership) 

Address (Street or Post Box) 

Address (City, State & ZIP) Breeders License Number 

Telephone Number E-mail Address 
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Breeder Social Security Number (Fed. Tax ID if Corporation/Partnership) 

Address (Street or Post Box) 

Address (City, State & ZIP) Breeders License Number 

Telephone Number E-mail Address 

 

Breeder Social Security Number (Fed. Tax ID if Corporation/Partnership) 

Address (Street or Post Box) 

Address (City, State & ZIP) Breeders License Number 

Telephone Number E-mail Address 

 

Markings of Foal: 

 

 

 

 The applicant certifies the breeder, the broodmare, the stallion, the location and date the foal was dropped, and the name, 

Jockey Club Certificate Number, color and sex of the foal are as indicated on the Jockey Club Certificate, if known, for said foal. The 

applicant further certifies the present owner of this foal is as indicated on the face of the Jockey Club Certificate or on the Transfer of 

Ownership duly executed on the back of the Jockey Club Certificate, and the stallion and mare fill all the requirements of Section 

3769.083 (A)(1) of the Ohio Revised Code pertaining to Accredited Ohio Thoroughbred Horses. I understand I may be 

subject to fines up to $10,000 for having incorrect information on this application.  
 
STATE OF OHIO 

COUNTY OF _________________________, SS 
 

SWORN TO BEFORE ME THIS   
   
  

 
Signature of Owner 

   

   

 
Notary Public  

 
Date 

 
NOTICE: The issuance of an Accredited Ohio Thoroughbred Horse Certificate for this foal is contingent on the fulfillment of 

requirements for eligibility as set forth in the Ohio Revised Code and Rules and Regulations adopted by the OSRC. 

 

Registration Fees & Deadlines 

New Stallion ................................ $100 Before Covering of First Broodmare 

Stallion Renewal ................................................... $25 Prior to January 31 

New Broodmare .............................. .................... $100 Prior to August 15 

Broodmare Renewal ............................................... $25 Prior to August 15 

Mares Bred Report ..................................................... No Fee (October 15) 

Accredited Ohio Foal ....................................................... $25 (October 15) 

Ohio Foaled ................................................................... $25 (October 15) 
 

Retroactive Registration Fees 
Weanlings .................................... October 16 through December 31 ▬ $75 

Yearlings ...................................... January 1 through December 31 ▬ $150 

2-Year-Olds .................................. January 1 through December 31 ▬ $300 

3-Year-Olds and up .................... January 1 through December 31 ▬ $2,500  


